Our films. Thinner. Lighter. More valuable!

Visit us at the Fachpack in Nuremberg 24. - 26.09.2019 | Hall 7 | Booth 242
We are looking forward to your visit.

...
Read more

Sustainable for the future

Sustainability is very close to our hearts. That is why sustainable production is so important for us when manufacturing our film. We work together with our employees and all parties involved in the value chain to develop sustainable films and packaging solutions, which will help to preserve the livelihoods of future generations.

...
Read more

Efficient, sustainable and modern

Quality is our top priority. So we leave nothing to chance in our production: Our films and film composites are manufactured using state-of-the-art technology so that they always meet the highest standards. All of our factories are certified in accordance to international standards. We produce quickly, efficiently and deliver your films “just in time” – if it is urgent, then by express delivery. While doing so, we are environmentally aware: In our Sustainability Report, we are happy to present all the things we are doing to produce in an even more environmentally friendly manner.

...
Read more

We know what makes a good impression

We are one of the market leaders in modern film printing. Whether in gravure, flexo or digital printing: With our decades of expertise, we will ensure that your product really makes an impression at the point of sale. Our printing experts will guide and support you throughout – with design questions, selecting the right printing process, and on the options for enhancing your films. Everything to make sure that your product comes into its own – whilst ensuring that consumers have an optimal product experience.

...
Read more

FILMS

Our films are hi-tech products

All of our know-how from more than 50 years of research and development has gone into them. In our film production, we use state-of-the-art processes, such as blown film extrusion and cast film extrusion. No matter which of our solutions you decide to go for, one thing is sure: You will always get the best possible quality from us – precisely tailored to suit your product.

Blown film extrusion

Tubular film made from different polymer granules.

In the extruder, the granules are melted together through friction and heat to make a homogeneous, viscous mass. This is blown into a tube by a ring-shaped nozzle. Passing through several rollers, a flat film is produced, which is then wound onto reels.

Cast film extrusion

Flat film on chill-roll lines and calendar lines.

In the extruder, the plastic granules are melted together through friction and heat to make a homogeneous, viscous mass. This is poured evenly onto a cooled roller through a flat nozzle. Passing through several rollers, a sheet of film is produced which is wound onto reels. This process has a high throughput and therefore great cost-effectiveness can be attained when using numerous different raw materials.

Film composition

The composition of film has a direct impact on its performance. For example it can affect the transparency of the film & also the puncture-resistance of the packaging. That is why we don’t just use different types of granules in film production. Often it is unique film combinations and film composites with special features which allow us to attain the optimal solution for a certain application. Here, the films can be made of up to 12 layers – to provide maximum protection and an optimal product experience.

News

Stay tuned

SÜDPACK Group Appoints a New Management Spokesperson

Ochsenhausen, 9. September 2019 – SÜDPACK Verpackungen GmbH & Co. KG, a leading supplier of film packaging solutions for food and medical products, has appointed a new management spokesperson: as of 9th September 2019, Erik Bouts will take over from the previous spokesperson and managing partner, Johannes Remmele. Over the coming months, Remmele will gradually step back from operational management.

Berufsinfotag am 21. September 2019

Besuche uns am Berufsinfotag am 21. September 2019 in Ochsenhausen. Von 10:00 - 14:00 Uhr kannst Du Dich über unsere Ausbildungsberufe und Studiengänge informieren. Lust auf Zukunft? Dann komm vorbei!

Multilayer packaging: innovative and sustainable

BASF, Borealis, Südpack and Zott present prototypes of food packaging made from 100% recycled material

ChemCycling

K 2019 – New products from plastic waste: BASF customers showcase prototypes made from chemically recycled material

APPLICATIONS

Get convinced by our references

Whether food, non-food or technical products: We offer the optimum solution for your product as well – from top and bottom web to bag film right up to complete packaging concepts. We develop these customized solutions for a wide range of different product segments. Where product protection and excellent presentation at the point of sale is key: Packaging made by Südpack not only fulfils its purpose, but also gives the user top priority. In our production, we rely on state-of-the-art technology. For medical applications, Südpack Medica even produces coextruded film under clean-room conditions.

Film Solutions

Food

Whether cheese, fresh or processed meat, sensitive seafood or snacks to be eaten on the go – our films offer high product protection and present an attractive appearance at the point of sale.

Film Solutions

Non-Food

Our film solutions protect sensitive products, such as detergents or animal feeds, from external influences. Thanks to excellent properties, such as extremely high puncture resistance, they are also ideal for applications in the technical sector.

Film Solutions

MedTec

Hygiene and high security are given top priority in packaging for medical products. This is why our Südpack Medica subsidiary produces sterile packaging under clean-room conditions.

Online shop

Visit our new online shop

Are you in a hurry to get printed packaging film for your product, or would you like to design your promotional goods in an uncomplicated manner? With the Südpack Online Shop you can use our digital printing process even more easily. A configurator will suggest suitable films to you, you can upload your printed image and once we have given it approval, your packaging material will be printed in high quality. Within a few days the finished product will be with you – a service that is unique within Europe – made by Südpack.

CAREER

CAREER at Südpack

Are you looking for a job which really suits you and challenges you? Are you looking for an apprenticeship which shows you what your strengths are, or would like to prove your technical, business and design skills in a dual study programme? We employ more than 1,400 employees in various occupations with a wide range of skills.

  • Excellent opportunities at entry level, for further education and for promotion
  • Participate in the success of the company with a performance-related bonus
  • Providing for the future: Our company pension scheme
  • Flexible working hours for commercial staff

SUBSIDIARIES

SÜDPACK Medica

When producing packaging for medical applications, safety, hygiene and a high sterile environment are given absolute priority. To ensure this, we have further developed our high Südpack standards. So as Südpack Medica, we are producing coextruded film according to the specific requirements of our customers, whilst complying with state-of-the-art safety standards. We source special medical papers and other plastics from selected, closely associated partners.

Unsere Folien. Dünner. Leichter. Wertvoller!

Seit mehr als 50 Jahren geben wir jeden Tag von neuem unser Bestes, damit Ihre Produkte nicht nur optimal geschützt sind, sondern beim Verbraucher wirklich Eindruck machen. Unsere mehr als 1.300 Mitarbeiter sind anerkannte Experten für die Entwicklung, Produktion und Gestaltung von Folien. Unser Anspruch ist es, auch für Ihr Produkt die optimale Verpackungslösung zu finden.

...
Weiterlesen

Nachhaltig für die Zukunft

Unsere Umwelt liegt uns am Herzen. Deshalb achten wir bei der Herstellung unserer Folie auf eine nachhaltige Produktion. Dabei arbeiten wir zusammen mit unseren Mitarbeitenden und allen Parteien der Wertschöpfungskette an zukunftsfähigen Folien und Verpackungslösungen, die dabei helfen, die Lebensgrundlage für künftige Generationen zu sichern.

...
Weiterlesen

Effizient und State-of-the-Art

Qualität hat bei uns oberste Priorität. Deshalb überlassen wir in unserer Produktion nichts dem Zufall: Unsere Folien und Folienverbunde werden mithilfe modernster Technologie hergestellt, damit sie immer den höchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Alle unsere Werke sind nach internationalen Standards zertifiziert. Wir produzieren schnell, effizient und liefern Ihnen Ihre Folien "just in time".

...
Weiterlesen

Wir wissen, was Eindruck macht

Wir sind einer der Marktführer im modernen Foliendruck. Ob im Tief-, Flexo- oder Digitaldruck: Mit unserer jahrzehnte langer Expertise sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihr Produkt am Point-of-Sale wirklich Eindruck macht. Unsere Druckexperten beraten und begleiten Sie dabei durchweg – bei Gestaltungsfragen, der Auswahl des richtigen Druckverfahrens und bei Möglichkeiten zur Veredelung Ihrer Folien.

...
Weiterlesen

Folien

Wir stellen qualitativ hochwertige Folien her

<p>Unsere Folien sind echte Hightech-Produkte: In ihnen steckt unser gesamtes Wissen aus mehr als 50 Jahren Forschung und Entwicklung. Bei der Folienproduktion setzen wir modernste Verfahren wie die Blasfolienextrusion und Giesfolienextrusion ein. Egal für welche unserer Lösungen Sie sich entscheiden, eines ist sicher: Sie erhalten von uns immer die höchstmögliche Qualität – genau abgestimmt auf Ihr Produkt.</p>

Blasfolien-Extrusion

Schlauchfolien aus verschiedenen Polymergranulaten.

Im Extruder wird das Granulat durch Reibung und Wärme zu einer homogenen, zähflüssigen Masse aufgeschmolzen. Diese wird durch eine ringförmige Düse zu einem Schlauch geblasen. Über mehrere Walzen entsteht eine flache Folie, die zu Rollen aufgewickelt wird.

Giessfolien-Extrusion

Flachfolien auf Chill-Roll-Anlagen und Glättwerksanlagen.

Im Extruder wird das Kunststoffgranulat durch Reibung und Wärme zu einer homogenen, zähflüssigen Masse aufgeschmolzen. Diese wird durch eine Flachdüse gleichmäßig auf eine gekühlte Walze gegossen. Über mehrere Walzen entsteht eine Folienbahn, die zu Rollen aufgewickelt wird. Mit diesem Verfahren sind hohe Durchsatzleistungen und damit große Wirtschaftlichkeit beim Einsatz zahlreicher verschiedener Rohstoffe möglich.

Folienaufbau

Der Aufbau einer Folie hat unmittelbaren Einfluss auf ihre Performance. Er entscheidet zum Beispiel darüber, wie durchstoßfest sie ist oder ob sie einen wirklich ungetrübten Blick auf das Verpackungsinnere gewährt. Deshalb setzen wir bei der Folienproduktion nicht nur unterschiedliche Granulate ein. Oft sind es gerade spezielle Folienkombinationen und Folienverbunde mit besonderen Eigenschaften, mit denen wir die optimale Lösung für eine bestimmte Anwendung erreichen. Folien können sich dabei aus bis zu 12 Schichten zusammensetzen – für maximalen Schutz und ein optimales Produkterlebnis.

News

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

SÜDPACK-Gruppe benennt neuen Sprecher der Geschäftsführung

Ochsenhausen, 9. September 2019 – Die SÜDPACK Verpackungen GmbH & Co. KG, führender Anbieter von Folienverpackungslösungen für Lebensmittel und medizinische Produkte, hat einen neuen Sprecher der Geschäftsführung für die SÜDPACK-Gruppe benannt: Erik Bouts wird die Position ab dem 9. September 2019 vom bisherigen Sprecher und geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter Johannes Remmele übernehmen. Remmele wird sich in den kommenden Monaten sukzessive aus der operativen Geschäftsführung zurückziehen.

Berufsinfotag am 21. September 2019

Besuche uns am Berufsinfotag am 21. September 2019 in Ochsenhausen. Von 10:00 - 14:00 Uhr kannst Du Dich über unsere Ausbildungsberufe und Studiengänge informieren. Lust auf Zukunft? Dann komm vorbei!

Mehrschichtverpackungen: innovativ und nachhaltig

BASF, Borealis, Südpack und Zott stellen Prototypen einer Lebensmittelverpackung aus 100 Prozent recyceltem Material vor

ChemCycling

K 2019 – Neue Produkte aus Kunststoffabfall: BASF-Kunden stellen Prototypen auf Basis von chemisch recyceltem Material vor

Anwendungsbereiche

Lassen Sie sich durch unsere Referenzen überzeugen

Ob Lebensmittel, Non-Food oder technische Produkte: Wir bieten die optimale Lösung auch für Ihr Produkt – von Ober- und Unterfolien über Beutelfolien bis hin zu kompletten Verpackungskonzepten. Diese entwickeln wir maßgeschneidert für viele unterschiedliche Produktsegmente. Optimaler Produktschutz und exzellente Präsentation am Point-of-Sale: Verpackungen von Südpack erfüllen nicht nur ihren Zweck, sondern stellen den Anwender ins Zentrum. In der Produktion setzen wir dabei auf hochmoderne Technologie. Für den medizinischen Bereich stellt Südpack Medica coextrudierte Folien sogar unter Reinraumbedingungen her.

Folienlösungen

Lebensmittelverpackung

Ob Käse, Wurst und Fleischwaren, empfindliche Meeresfrüchte oder Snacks für den Verzehr unterwegs – unsere Folien bieten hohen Produktschutz und einen attraktiven Auftritt am Point-of-Sale.

Folienlösungen

Non-Food

Unsere Folienlösungen schützen empfindliche Produkte wie Waschmittel oder Tierfutter vor äußeren Einflüssen. Durch hervorragende Eigenschaften wie sehr hohe Durchstoßfestigkeit sind sie auch für Anwendungen im technischen Bereich ideal.

Folienlösungen

MedTec

Hygiene und höchste Sicherheit haben bei Verpackungen für medizinische Produkte höchste Priorität. Unser Tochterunternehmen Südpack Medica produziert deshalb Sterilgutverpackungen unter Reinraumbedingungen.

Onlineshop

Besuchen Sie unseren neuen Onlineshop

Sie benötigen schnell bedruckte Verpackungsfolien für ihr Produkt, oder möchten unkompliziert Ihre Aktionsware gestalten? Mit dem Südpack Onlineshop können Sie unser Digitaldruckverfahren noch einfacher nutzen. Ein Konfigurator schlägt Ihnen passende Folien vor, Sie laden Ihr Druckbild hoch und nach unserer Freigabe werden Ihre Verpackungsmaterialien in hochwertiger Qualität bedruckt. Innerhalb weniger Tage sind die fertigen Produkte bei Iihnen – ein europaweit einzigartiger Service made by Südpack.

Karriere

Karriere bei Südpack

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer Stelle, der wirklich zu Ihnen passt und sie fordert? Du möchtest in einem Praktikum herausfinden, wo deine Stärken liegen, oder deine Technik-, Wirtschafts- und Gestaltungsfähigkeiten bei einem dualen Studium unter Beweis stellen? Wir beschäftigen insgesamt mehr als 1.400 Mitarbeiter in unterschiedlichen Berufsfeldern und mit vielfältigen Spezialisierungen.

  • Hervorragende Einstiegs-, Weiterbildungs- und Aufstiegschancen
  • Beteiligung am Unternehmenserfolg durch Erfolgsprämien
  • Vorsorge für die Zukunft: Unsere betriebliche Altersversorgung
  • Flexible Arbeitszeiten für kaufmännische Angestellte

Tochterunternehmen

SÜDPACK Medica

Bei der Herstellung von Sterilgutverpackungen für den medizinischen Bereich haben Sicherheit, Hygiene und Keimfreiheit absolute Priorität. Um diese zu gewährleisten, haben wir die hohen Südpack-Standards weiterentwickelt. So produzieren wir als Südpack Medica unter Einhaltung hochmoderner Sicherheitsstandards und nach den spezifischen Anforderungen unserer Kunden coextrudierte Folien. Spezielle medizinische Papiere und weitere Kunststoffe beziehen wir von ausgesuchten, eng verbundenen Partnern.